News

Tuesday, 22 October, 2013

Northampton will come alive with light this weekend as large illuminated structures, stilt walking birds, fire jugglers and giant puppets parade through the town centre to tell the story of Diwali.

Thursday, 17 October, 2013

Brian Binley, MP for Northampton South since 2005, has been appointed as a new member of the Northamptonshire Enterprise Partnership (NEP) Board.

Thursday, 3 October, 2013

A sculpture officially unveiled to King George V and a crowd of thousands of Northamptonians has been restored to its original glory to mark its centenary.

Thursday, 12 September, 2013

Today sees the start of Heritage Open Days in Northampton.

Tuesday, 3 September, 2013

The redevelopment of Castle Railway Station is continuing with work due for completion in spring 2014.

Tuesday, 3 September, 2013

A major new exhibition at Northampton Museum and Art Gallery will bring together a stunning collection of Pre-Raphaelite works some of which have never been seen in public before.

Thursday, 15 August, 2013

Exploring Northampton's history.

Tuesday, 30 July, 2013

A major new car parking initiative that will be trialled throughout August will offer free parking on Saturdays in Northampton Borough Council’s St John’s, St Michael’s and Mayorhold car parks. 

Monday, 1 July, 2013

A gruesome look at Northampton’s historical past will be unveiled at an upcoming exhibition, set to go on display at Northampton Museum & Art Gallery, on Saturday 13 July.

Thursday, 13 June, 2013

Brian Binley MP has warned the Government against intervening in Syria, claiming it would do “more harm than good.”