News

Tuesday, 1 May, 2012

Brian Binley used the example of the Northampton Alive project to inform Parliamentary colleagues about the importance of public involvement in regeneration schemes.

Monday, 23 April, 2012

Brian Binley MP has pressed the Home Office to ensure that British interests are protected at the forthcoming Brighton conference on the European Court of Human Rights.  He is concerned that the leaked communiqué to be discussed at the conference appears to show that the UK’s proposals have been watered down.

Monday, 16 April, 2012

The House of Commons contains some exceptional and even rather eccentric characters. But Michael Ellis, Member of Parliament for Northampton North, supposes you already assumed that.

Tuesday, 3 April, 2012

Northampton Borough Council have unveiled plans for the Queen's Diamond Jubilee. People from Northampton and across the county are invited to celebrate at a huge, open-air picnic at historic Delapre Park.

Monday, 26 March, 2012

The Queen's Diamond Jubilee will take place over an extended weekend from the 2nd to the 5th of June 2012, and Northampton Borough Council wants to do all it can to mark this historic occasion.

Thursday, 22 March, 2012

Responding to today’s Budget Statement delivered by the Chancellor of the Exchequer in the House of Commons, Brian Binley M.P. has warned that growth must remain the immediate, pressing priority of every part of Government.

Monday, 19 March, 2012

On Monday 2 July you will have a once in a lifetime opportunity to be part of history and celebrate the Olympic flame coming to Northampton

Wednesday, 14 March, 2012

Whilst welcoming the Government’s latest announcements to help get the housing market moving, Brian Binley M.P. has urged Ministers to get into the habit of listening.

Tuesday, 13 March, 2012

The Business, Innovation and Skills Committee is visiting Northampton today as part of its major inquiry into apprenticeships.

Monday, 12 March, 2012

Showcasing the regeneration projects taking place in Northampton.