Cllr James Hill

James Hill is the Northampton Borough Councillor for Rectory Farm ward & Assistant Cabinet member for  Regeneration, Enterprise & Planning.

James was elected as Northampton Borough Councillor for Rectory Farm Ward in 2015 and also chairs the Northampton Borough Diverse Communities Forum.

James was born in Dudley, West Midlands, 1984. His family moved to Northampton when he was 1 and he has lived in Northampton ever since. James attended Northampton School For Boys and studied at The University of Northampton. He is currently the IT Manager at The Ferrers School in Higham Ferrers and also a School Governor at The Bramptons Primary School.

James is married to Victoria and has 4 young children. Having always bring passionate about Northampton and politics, James joined the conservative party and stood in the borough council elections this year.

James is active on social media and can be found on twitter  @cllrjameshill 

He also has a website -

See Also

Cllr Matthew Golby

Matthew Golby is Borough Councillor for New Duston and County Councillor for Duston West & St Crispin. He is also the Leader of NCC.

Cllr Jonathan Nunn

Jonathan Nunn is Borough Councillor for Nene Valley and Leader of The Borough Council.

Cllr Phil Larratt

Phil Larratt is a Borough Councillor for East Hunsbury. Phil is also Deputy Leader of Northampton Borough Council.

Cllr Andrew Kilbride

Andrew is Northampton Borough Councillor for Billing ward. Andy is also the County Councillor for Billing & Rectory Farm.

Cllr Brandon Eldred

Brandon Eldred is Borough Councillor for East Hunsbury and Cabinet member for Finance.

Cllr Tim Hadland

Tim Hadland is Borough Councillor for Old Duston and is the Cabinet Member for Planning, Regeneration, and Enterprise.

Cllr Mike Hallam

Mike Hallam is Borough Councillor for Parklands, Cabinet member for Community Safety and County Councillor for Boothville and Parklands.Mike grew up in Parklands and still lives in the area. Mike attended Parklands Lower School, Parklands Middle School and worked as a paperboy for Parklands Newsagents. Mike read History at the University of Northampton and currently works for a major IT firm. In his spare time he enjoys reading, running and watching sport.

Cllr Anna King

Anna King is Borough Councillor for Phippsville and Cabinet Member for Community Engagement.

Cllr Tony Ansell

Tony Ansell is Borough Councillor for Abington. He is the Mayor of Northampton