Cllr Phil Larratt

Phil Larratt is a Borough Councillor for East Hunsbury. Phil is also Deputy Leader of Northampton Borough Council.

Phil is a true Northamptonian who cares deeply about his home Town and the wider County. He is a former Leader of Northampton Borough Council. Phil is honoured to represent the residents of East Hunsbury and Collingtree Park on the Borough Council, and the residents of Collingtree Village, Great Houghton, Hardingstone, Simpson Manor, Wootton Fields and Wootton Village on the County Council.  He works closely with the Parish Council’s covering these areas.

Phil welcomes approaches from residents of the areas he represents regarding any problems or matters of concern at any time by phone or E-mail.

Having been born in Northampton, and spending a lot of time during his informative years in Hardingstone, Phil has continued to live and work in the town.  He was educated at Cedar Road Primary, St Matthews Junior and Cherry Orchard Secondary Modern Schools.  Phil completed his education at Weston Favell Upper School in 1973.

Upon completing his education, Phil took up a career as a Civil Servant.  When he took early retirement in 2011, Phil was working for the Health & Safety Executive at Brackmills.

Phil has been involved in Conservative politics in Northampton for many years, serving in numerous roles within local Conservative Associations.  He worked closely with Tony Marlow, former MP for Northampton North, and was his Campaign Manager from 1981 to 1993.  Phil is a former Chairman of Northampton South Conservatives and he is currently an officer of South Northamptonshire Conservatives.  He is also the Campaign Manager for Andrea Leadsom MP.  A staunch Eurosceptic, Phil is involved with various campaign groups regarding European issues.

Phil was first elected as a Northampton Borough Councillor, representing St George Ward, in 1983 and continued until 1995.  He was then elected to represent East Hunsbury in 1999.  Phil became the Northamptonshire County Councillor for Nene Valley in 2009.

Outside of politics, Phil, who became disabled in 2006, enjoys watching sport.  He is a keen supporter of The Saints and a follower of Formula 1.  Phil also enjoys the Northamptonshire Countryside and Real Ale!


See Also

Cllr Matthew Golby

Matthew Golby is Borough Councillor for New Duston and County Councillor for Duston West & St Crispin. He is also the Leader of NCC.

Cllr Jonathan Nunn

Jonathan Nunn is Borough Councillor for Nene Valley and Leader of The Borough Council.

Cllr Andrew Kilbride

Andrew is Northampton Borough Councillor for Billing ward. Andy is also the County Councillor for Billing & Rectory Farm.

Cllr Brandon Eldred

Brandon Eldred is Borough Councillor for East Hunsbury and Cabinet member for Finance.

Cllr Tim Hadland

Tim Hadland is Borough Councillor for Old Duston and is the Cabinet Member for Planning, Regeneration, and Enterprise.

Cllr Mike Hallam

Mike Hallam is Borough Councillor for Parklands, Cabinet member for Community Safety and County Councillor for Boothville and Parklands.Mike grew up in Parklands and still lives in the area. Mike attended Parklands Lower School, Parklands Middle School and worked as a paperboy for Parklands Newsagents. Mike read History at the University of Northampton and currently works for a major IT firm. In his spare time he enjoys reading, running and watching sport.

Cllr James Hill

James Hill is the Northampton Borough Councillor for Rectory Farm ward & Cabinet member for Planning

Cllr Anna King

Anna King is Borough Councillor for Phippsville and Cabinet Member for Community Engagement.

Cllr Tony Ansell

Tony Ansell is Borough Councillor for Abington. He is the Mayor of Northampton